Faculty

anand-bachhawat
Aanand K Bachhawat
Research Area:Yeast genetics, Molecular and cell biology and Microbiology
Contact: anand@iisermohali.ac.in
arunika-mukhopadhaya
Arunika Mukhopadhaya
Research Area:Immunology, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: arunika@iisermohali.ac.in
indranil-banerjee
Indranil Banerjee
Research Area: Cellular Virology
Contact: indranil@iisermohali.ac.in
kausik-chattopadhyay
Kausik Chattopadhyay
Research Area:Molecular and cell biology, Biochemistry and Biophysics
Contact: kausik@iisermohali.ac.in
kavita-babu
Kavita Babu
Research Area:Neuroscience, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: kavitababu@iisermohali.ac.in
kuljeet-sandhu
Kuljeet Sandhu
Research Area:Computational biology, systems biology
Contact: sandhuks@iisermohali.ac.in
lolitika-mandal
Lolitika Mandal
Research Area:Stem cell and developmental biology, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: lolitika@iisermohali.ac.in
mahak-sharma
Mahak Sharma
Research Area:Cell Biology
Contact: msharma@iisermohali.ac.in
manjari-jain
Manjari Jain
Research Area:Ecology and animal behaviour, cell biology, Genetics and evolution
Contact: manjari@iisermohali.ac.in
n-g-prasad
N.G. Prasad
Research Area:Genetics and evolutionary biology, Ecology and animal behaviour, cell biology
Contact: prasad@iisermohali.ac.in
purnanand-guptasarma
Purnananda Guptasarma
Research Area:Molecular and cell biology, Biochemistry and Biophysics, Protein engneering
Contact: guptasarma@iisermohali.ac.in
rachna-chaba
Rachna Chaba
Research Area:Microbiology, Genetics and evolution
Contact: rachnachaba@iisermohali.ac.in
rajesh-ramachandran
Rajesh Ramachandran
Research Area:Stem cell and developmental biology
Contact: rajeshra@iisermohali.ac.in
ram-yadav
Ram Yadav
Research Area:Plant cell biology, Genetics, Stem cell and developmental biology
Contact: ryadav@iisermohali.ac.in
rhitoban-ray-choudhury
Rhitoban Ray Choudhury
Research Area:Genetics and evolution, Ecology and animal behaviour
Contact: rhitoban@iisermohali.ac.in
samarjit-bhattacharyya
Samarjit Bhattacharyya
Research Area:Neuroscience, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: samarjit@iisermohali.ac.in
samrat-mukhopadhyay
Samrat Mukhopadhyay
Research Area:Amyloid biology, Molecular and cell biology, Biochemistry and Biophysics
Contact: mukhopadhyay@iisermohali.ac.in
sharvan-sehrawat
Sharvan Sehrawat
Research Area:Immunology, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: sharvan@iisermohali.ac.in
shashi-bhushan-pandit
Shashi Bhushan Pandit
Research Area:Computational structural biology, systems biology
Contact: shashibp@iisermohali.ac.in
shravan-kumar-mishra
Shravan Kumar Mishra
Research Area:Yeast genetics, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: skmishra@iisermohali.ac.in
sudip-mandal
Sudip Mandal
Research Area:Stem cell and developmental biology, Molecular and cell biology
Contact: sudip@iisermohali.ac.in

 

Honorary Professor

RG
Prof. Raghavendra Gadagkar
Research Area:Ecology, Animal behavior
Contact: ragh[at]ces.iisc.ernet.in
balaram
Prof. P. Balaram
Research Area:Peptide Design and Conformational Analysis
Contact: pb[at]mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 

Visiting Faculty

somdatta-sinha
Somdatta Sinha
Research Area:Theoretical and computational biology
Contact: ssinha@iisermohali.ac.in

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Research areas Contact
Prof. Shiv I.S. Grewal
Distinguished Investigator National Cancer Institute NIH, USA
Chromosome Biology  
Prof. Amitabh Joshi , Professor
JNCASR Bangalore
Evolutionary & Organismal Biology  
Prof. Jayant Udgaonkar, Senior Professor, NBCS Bangalore Protein folding  
Prof. Amitabha Chattopadhyay
Outstanding Scientist (Director Level) CCMB Hyderabad
Membrane and Receptor Biology